An alliance with Clean Up Australia is aimed at creating a non financial partnership focusing on joint initiatives and mutual promotion. The bulk of our promotion centres on Clean Up Australia Day, encouraging Ally members to become involved in the Day.

Become a Community or Youth Ally by messaging

For more information or to become a Business Ally, contact

Ways We Work Together

  • Social media promotions and engagement
  • Web promotion and engagement
  • Inclusion in electronic communications
  • Support for organisational initiatives
  • Promotion of Clean Up Australia Day
  • Registering sites for member participation
  • Encouraging members, family and friends to register locations near them
  • Promotion of Ally events
  • Joint media activity

Business Allies

  • Australian Institute for Landscape Architects
  • Australian Institute of Packaging
  • Australian Water Association
  • Environment Institute of Australia and New Zealand
  • Good Environmental Choice Australia
  • Victoria Tourism Industry Council

Community Allies

  • Ahmadiyya Muslim Association
  • Compost Revolution
  • Terracycle
  • Inflatables Regatta
  • Opera Australia
  • Responsible Runners
  • Responsible Cafes
  • Bag Free Beecroft
  • Alternate Route
  • Blue The Film
  • Ten Little Pieces
  • Operation Straw
  • Trashless Takeaway

Youth Allies

  • Anglican Schools Victoria
  • Independent Schools Victoria
  • WA Police Citizens Youth Club (PCYC)
  • Word Travels
  • Young Mens Christian Association (YMCA) NSW

Council Allies

  • Alice Springs Town Council
  • Blue Mountains City Council
  • Brighton Council
  • Brisbane City Council
  • Bundaberg Regional Council
  • Campaspe Shire Council
  • Cessnock City Council
  • City of Albany
  • City of Armadale
  • City of Canada Bay
  • City Of Charles Sturt
  • City of Greater Bendigo
  • City of Greater Dandenong
  • City of Greater Geelong
  • City of Marion
  • City of Port Adelaide Enfield
  • City of Prospect
  • City of Rockingham
  • City of Ryde
  • Clarence City Council
  • Eurobodalla Shire Council
  • Frankston City Council
  • Glen Eira City Council
  • Glenorchy City Council
  • Greater Shepparton City Council
  • Hawkesbury City Council
  • Hornsby Shire Council
  • Hume City Council
  • Lake Macquarie City Council
  • Moreland City Council
  • Port Macquarie-Hastings Council
  • Shire of Murray
  • South Gippsland Shire Council
  • Strathbogie Shire Council
  • Sutherland Shire Council
  • The City of Newcastle
  • Toowoomba Regional Council
  • Town Of Cambridge
  • Wakefield Regional Council
  • West Daly Regional Council
  • Whitehorse City Council
  • Willoughby City Council
  • Wollondilly Shire Council
  • Wollongong City Council
  • Woollahra Council
  • Yarra Ranges Council